73/02- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 73/02- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 73/02- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1983-07-15
- Recorded completion date
- 1983-08-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 48.915407 / -8.618519
- Source-reported measurements
- 3155.9 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1983-08-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P382
- Total-depth licence number
- P382
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,155.90 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,155.90 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 162.46 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 73/04- 1 | 23.74 km | 1,218 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/07- 1 | 24.41 km | 3,050 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/08- 1 | 25.59 km | 2,465 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/01- 1A | 26.44 km | 2,296 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/01- 1 | 26.58 km | 219 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/06- 1 | 28.28 km | 3,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 83/24- 1 | 35.14 km | 1,018 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 72/10- 1A | 38.08 km | 3,676 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 72/10- 1 | 38.08 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/13- 1 | 40.46 km | 2,622 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/14- 1 | 41.05 km | 2,346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/05- 1 | 41.41 km | 2,443 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031114 | 116.88 km | 36.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U4.M3.-------"]} |
| R24-P024553 | 140.34 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P024514 | 142.75 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.