73/14- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 73/14- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 73/14- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- MURPHY PETROLEUM (OLD) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1986-06-21
- Recorded completion date
- 1986-07-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 48.599875 / -8.327950
- Source-reported measurements
- 2346.35 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1986-07-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P387
- Total-depth licence number
- P387
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorMURPHY PETROLEUM (OLD) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originMURPHY PETROLEUM (OLD) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthMURPHY PETROLEUM (OLD) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,346.35 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,346.35 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 169.16 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 73/13- 1 | 8.93 km | 2,622 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/08- 1 | 15.68 km | 2,465 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/07- 1 | 24.17 km | 3,050 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/12- 1 | 31.72 km | 1,281 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/12- 1A | 31.76 km | 3,322 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/05- 1 | 34.00 km | 2,443 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/04- 1 | 38.71 km | 1,218 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/02- 1 | 41.05 km | 3,156 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 74/01- 1 | 46.26 km | 2,491 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 74/01- 1A | 46.26 km | 2,491 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 73/06- 1 | 46.78 km | 3,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031114 | 89.13 km | 36.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U4.M3.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.