9/09a- 11
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/09a- 11
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/09a- 11
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-06-08
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-08-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.764466 / 1.761117
- Source-reported measurements
- 4300 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-07-30
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BRUCE
- Flow class
- Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P90
- Total-depth licence number
- P90
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,300.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,274.79 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/09a- 8 | 2.28 km | 4,010 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a- 8J | 2.28 km | 3,310 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a- 14 | 2.87 km | 5,211 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 9 | 3.02 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a- 13 | 3.96 km | 3,738 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a- 13Z | 3.96 km | 4,000 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09c- 15 | 5.05 km | 3,770 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 5 | 5.18 km | 4,306 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a- 6 | 5.39 km | 3,820 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 3 | 5.50 km | 4,038 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A14 | 5.58 km | 5,574 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A21 | 5.59 km | 6,439 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 205.52 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 209.98 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 211.70 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.