9/23b- 22
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 22
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 22
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-07-18
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-08-15
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.237449 / 1.460215
- Source-reported measurements
- 2789 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-08-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,789.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,764.10 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 112.47 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23- 2 | 2.58 km | 3,111 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 4 | 2.74 km | 3,505 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 4J | 2.74 km | 213 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21 | 3.19 km | 1,811 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21Y | 3.19 km | 1,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21Z | 3.19 km | 2,322 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 9 | 3.22 km | 1,917 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 9J | 3.25 km | 190 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 18 | 3.36 km | 1,827 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 8 | 3.96 km | 1,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 25 | 4.09 km | 1,866 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 16 | 4.44 km | 1,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 151.17 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 162.76 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 166.97 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.