9/23b- 9J
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 9J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 9J
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-02-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-03-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.209404 / 1.444337
- Source-reported measurements
- 190.195 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-02-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 190.20 m | Rotary Table |
| WATDEP_M | 113.08 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b- 9 | 0.03 km | 1,917 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 22 | 3.25 km | 2,789 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 19 | 4.19 km | 2,350 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23a- 30 | 4.39 km | 1,959 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23a- 30Z | 4.39 km | 3,109 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 25 | 4.82 km | 1,866 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21 | 5.16 km | 1,811 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21Y | 5.16 km | 1,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 21Z | 5.16 km | 2,322 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 14 | 5.33 km | 2,636 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23- 2 | 5.80 km | 3,111 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 4 | 5.91 km | 3,505 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 147.96 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 159.86 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 163.74 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.