9/23b- 24Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 24
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 24Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-11-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-12-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.264073 / 1.553397
- Source-reported measurements
- 2080.03 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-11-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- HARDING
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 9/23b- 24
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,080.03 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,845.72 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 112.78 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b- 24 | 0.00 km | 1,880 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 24Y | 0.00 km | 2,506 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23- 1 | 1.99 km | 2,598 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 10 | 2.18 km | 1,858 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 8 | 2.26 km | 1,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23a- 3 | 2.42 km | 2,184 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 16 | 2.43 km | 1,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 15 | 2.70 km | 1,885 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 15Z | 2.70 km | 1,858 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20 | 2.73 km | 3,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20Y | 2.73 km | 3,375 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20Z | 2.73 km | 3,396 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 154.88 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 164.82 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 170.98 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.