HELLINGLY 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L100/02- 10
- Borehole / source record ID
- L100/02- 10
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1986-06-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1986-06-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.909510 / 0.258404
- Source-reported measurements
- 981.456 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1986-06-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PL247
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 981.46 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 940.31 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| HELLINGLY 1 (GROVE HILL) | 1.63 km | 1,069 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 6 | 6.03 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 2 | 6.74 km | 115 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 3 | 6.76 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 4 | 6.79 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 7 | 6.84 km | 276 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 5 | 6.98 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PEVENSEY G4 (RICKNEY) | 8.67 km | 67 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WESTHAM 1 | 9.54 km | 1,598 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PEVENSEY G1 (CHILLEY) | 9.86 km | 64 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PEVENSEY 1 | 9.99 km | 257 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PEVENSEY G2 (STONE CROSS) | 10.27 km | 94 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004731 | 10.24 km | 29.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.---P---"]} |
| R24-P021833 | 19.44 km | 46.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P069829 | 66.50 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 90.89 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.