HEATHFIELD 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L100/02- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- L100/02- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1955-10-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1955-11-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.970994 / 0.257369
- Source-reported measurements
- 275.539 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1955-11-29
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- A208
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originBP AFRICA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 275.54 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 114.60 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHFIELD 5 | 0.28 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 4 | 0.32 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 3 | 0.49 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 2 | 0.58 km | 115 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 6 | 0.94 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HELLINGLY 2 | 6.84 km | 981 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HELLINGLY 1 (GROVE HILL) | 8.05 km | 1,069 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ROTHERFIELD 1 | 8.23 km | 1,447 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BRIGHTLING 1 | 8.64 km | 1,506 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHDOWN G4 (POUNDFIELD) | 10.37 km | 46 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHDOWN 2 | 10.78 km | 1,740 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WALLCROUCH 1 | 11.16 km | 1,494 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004731 | 16.92 km | 29.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.---P---"]} |
| R24-P021833 | 24.86 km | 46.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P069829 | 64.34 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 88.71 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060102 | 97.84 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.