NORTON FERRIS 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LP/29- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LP/29- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-06-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-06-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.131852 / -2.312930
- Source-reported measurements
- 766.572 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-06-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PL206
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originCARLESS EXPLORATION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 766.57 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 559.61 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| FIFEHEAD MAGDALEN 1 | 16.07 km | 1,369 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SHREWTON 1 | 25.36 km | 2,994 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| YARNBURY 1 | 25.41 km | 1,680 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| DEVIZES 1 | 26.75 km | 1,069 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| MAPPOWDER 1 | 31.64 km | 2,554 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| URCHFONT 1 | 33.66 km | 1,591 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| NETHERHAMPTON 1 | 34.03 km | 1,634 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| RYME INTRINSECA 1 | 34.26 km | 1,826 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SPETISBURY 1 | 35.90 km | 2,612 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CRANBORNE 1 | 37.57 km | 2,041 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BATCOMBE 1 | 37.90 km | 2,328 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SHAPWICK 1 | 39.10 km | 495 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060125 | 27.84 km | 42.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021871 | 27.85 km | 41.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060126 | 28.35 km | 46.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021837 | 39.34 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P057397 | 39.73 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.