NETHERHAMPTON 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LQ/26- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LQ/26- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-09-25
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-10-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.058121 / -1.839927
- Source-reported measurements
- 1634.03 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-10-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PL229
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,634.03 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,550.21 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| FARLEY SOUTH 1 | 12.24 km | 1,981 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| YARNBURY 1 | 14.63 km | 1,680 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SHREWTON 1 | 15.53 km | 2,994 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FORDINGBRIDGE 1 | 18.52 km | 1,368 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LOCKERLEY 1 | 19.51 km | 2,050 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CRANBORNE 1 | 21.21 km | 2,041 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WOODLANDS 1 | 22.98 km | 669 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FURZEDOWN 1 | 25.47 km | 1,911 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HURN 1 | 28.08 km | 2,023 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HOE 1 | 28.72 km | 1,768 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GOODWORTH 1 | 28.76 km | 2,135 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GOODWORTH 2 | 28.76 km | 1,472 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P021819 | 23.52 km | 66.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060096 | 23.52 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021871 | 29.58 km | 41.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060125 | 29.58 km | 42.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060126 | 30.06 km | 46.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.