FARLEY SOUTH 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LQ/27- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LQ/27- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1980-11-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1980-12-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.055620 / -1.664812
- Source-reported measurements
- 1981.2 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1980-12-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PL180
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,981.20 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,915.97 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| LOCKERLEY 1 | 7.53 km | 2,050 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| NETHERHAMPTON 1 | 12.24 km | 1,634 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FURZEDOWN 1 | 13.23 km | 1,911 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FORDINGBRIDGE 1 | 17.41 km | 1,368 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HOE 1 | 17.54 km | 1,768 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STOCKBRIDGE 4 | 18.43 km | 2,567 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STOCKBRIDGE 5 | 18.50 km | 1,671 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CHILWORTH 1 | 18.87 km | 1,890 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GOODWORTH 1 | 18.91 km | 2,135 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GOODWORTH 2 | 18.91 km | 1,472 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GOODWORTH 3 | 18.91 km | 2,137 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STOCKBRIDGE 17 | 19.39 km | 1,301 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060092 | 24.66 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060091 | 25.19 km | 42.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021809 | 25.19 km | 41.84 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P069842 | 25.36 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021819 | 28.18 km | 66.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.