DETENTION 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LS/28- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LS/28- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1981-07-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1981-07-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.134396 / 0.496776
- Source-reported measurements
- 1172.26 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1981-07-30
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Hydrocarbon Indications
- Licence number
- PL183
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,172.26 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,113.43 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| BIDDENDEN 1 | 10.30 km | 1,043 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EAGLESDEN 1 | 10.31 km | 722 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IDEN GREEN 1 | 10.83 km | 1,087 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHDOWN G5 (TICEHURST) | 12.48 km | 31 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WALLCROUCH 1 | 13.55 km | 1,494 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHOUR 1 | 18.76 km | 1,646 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BRIGHTLING 1 | 19.85 km | 1,506 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PENSHURST 1 | 20.96 km | 1,707 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SHIPBOURNE 1 | 21.07 km | 1,085 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHDOWN G4 (POUNDFIELD) | 23.25 km | 46 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 7 | 24.70 km | 276 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATHFIELD 5 | 24.77 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004731 | 37.43 km | 29.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.---P---"]} |
| R24-P021833 | 39.17 km | 46.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P069829 | 78.89 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.