13/26a- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/26a- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/26a- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-04-11
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-05-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.025880 / -1.832728
- Source-reported measurements
- 2228.09 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-04-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P1891
- Total-depth licence number
- P1891
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,228.09 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,195.17 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 96.32 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/26a- 2 | 3.42 km | 1,696 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26a- 4 | 5.69 km | 1,730 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 4 | 6.20 km | 1,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26- 1 | 8.91 km | 2,646 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26b- 3 | 10.11 km | 1,655 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 19/02- 1 | 10.22 km | 3,328 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 2 | 10.32 km | 3,770 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 1A | 12.78 km | 2,925 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 1 | 12.80 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 3 | 13.16 km | 2,413 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 19/02- 2 | 15.94 km | 2,227 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/30 Finzean | 17.91 km | 1,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 121.00 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 143.66 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 154.56 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.