211/08b- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/08b- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/08b- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-10-21
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-01-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.675848 / 1.423534
- Source-reported measurements
- 4287.62 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-12-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P715
- Total-depth licence number
- P715
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,287.62 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 173.74 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/07- 1 | 2.69 km | 3,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/07a- 3 | 3.09 km | 3,226 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PENG TYBALT T01 | 3.25 km | 3,227 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PENG TYBALT T01 | 3.25 km | 4,889 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/12a- 10 | 3.63 km | 3,237 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/12a- 17 | 3.65 km | 3,415 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/08c- 4 | 3.93 km | 4,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/08c- 4Z | 3.93 km | 4,098 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/07a- 6 | 4.43 km | 3,324 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PENG A04 NORTH | 4.46 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PENG A04 NORTH | 4.46 km | 4,554 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/08c- 5 | 4.59 km | 4,027 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 39.66 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.